Level Two Club

Best EV Chargers for Two Cars

A second EV rarely means a second charger. It means one more decision about amps — and the households that get this right spend a few hundred dollars, while the ones who get it wrong spend a few thousand on a panel.

By Stephen V.Last updated How we pick

The second EV arrives and the question feels like “which second charger do I buy?” It usually isn’t. The real question is how many amps your electrical panel can spare, because that number — not the charger — sets the ceiling on what two cars can draw at once. A household with 60 spare amps has four good options. A household with 20 has one, and it’s cheaper than any of the others.

So we ranked these on the criteria that actually decide a two-car install. One: total amps delivered, not headline amps — a dual-port unit rated 40 A splits that 40 between two cars, and pretending otherwise is the single most common mistake in this category. Two: whether it can share or throttle, meaning load balancing against the rest of the house or against a second charger, because that feature is what deletes a panel upgrade from the quote. Three: adjustability— a charger you can dial from 16 to 50 amps fits whatever is left after the dryer and the air conditioning. Four: install cost, which is dominated by conductor runs and breakers, not by the box. Five: connector mix, because two-EV households are often one Tesla and one everything-else. And six: the usual fundamentals — enclosure, cable length, safety listing, warranty and price.

We own none of these units and haven’t bench-tested them; every spec below is a manufacturer figure from a dated visit, and every price is pulled live rather than typed in. One thing to settle before you read on: for a large share of two-EV households, the correct answer is keep the one charger you already have and move a cable twice a week. We make that case properly below, because it costs nothing and nobody selling chargers will make it for you.

How this is funded: we earn a commission if you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. It never changes which product we recommend, and we’ll tell you when we’d skip one. Full disclosure.

Quick picks

Ranked on published specs, charging speed, electrical fit and value. Select a row to jump to the full write-up. We have not bench-tested these chargers — here is exactly what we do instead.

#ProductBest forPrice
1
Grizzl-E Duo Connect 40A

Grizzl-E Duo Connect 40A

One box, two cables, one circuit. The Duo Connect lets a two-EV household charge both cars overnight without a second charger, a second breaker or a panel upgrade — because it splits one 40-amp supply between the connectors rather than doubling it. That is the whole trade: convenience and a much cheaper install, at half the speed each when both cars are plugged in.

Best dual-port
$899.99 · View on Amazon

Price as of September 2, 2026. #ad How we’re funded

2
Wallbox Pulsar Plus

Wallbox Pulsar Plus

The one to buy when wall space is tight: it's among the smallest 48A units you can get, with Power Boost load balancing so it can share a circuit without tripping the main. A polished premium charger — and priced like one.

Best load balancing
$614.99 · View on Amazon

$699.9912% off

Price as of September 2, 2026. #ad How we’re funded

3
ChargePoint Home Flex

ChargePoint Home Flex

The safest default for most homes: you set the amperage in the app anywhere from 16A to 50A, so one charger fits whatever circuit your panel can spare today and scales up if you upgrade later. The app is the most mature here, and the warranty is long.

Best adjustable
$456.74 · View on Amazon

Price as of September 2, 2026. #ad How we’re funded

4
Emporia Level 2 EV Charger

Emporia Level 2 EV Charger

The value pick that doesn't feel cheap: a full 48 amps, ENERGY STAR listing, WiFi with genuine energy monitoring, and a 25 ft cable — for well under what the big names charge. It's the one we point most people to first.

Best value second unit
$449.00 · View on Amazon

Price as of September 2, 2026. #ad How we’re funded

5
EVIQO 40A NEMA 14-50 Charger

EVIQO 40A NEMA 14-50 Charger

The most charger you can get without an electrician's invoice. It plugs into a NEMA 14-50 outlet for a full 40 amps, keeps the WiFi app, the ENERGY STAR listing and the 25 ft cable from EVIQO's hardwired unit, and can be unplugged and taken with you when you move.

Best plug-in second unit
$395.98 · View on Amazon

$469.9916% off

Price as of September 2, 2026. #ad How we’re funded

6
Autel MaxiCharger 80A

Autel MaxiCharger 80A

The ceiling of home AC charging: 19.2 kW on a 100-amp circuit, which is roughly double what a 48-amp charger does. Almost no car can actually take it — most cap their onboard charger somewhere between 7.7 and 11.5 kW — so buy this for a specific vehicle that accepts 80 amps, or for a future-proofed circuit you already have. Otherwise it is a very good, very expensive 48-amp charger.

Best on one big circuit
$1,069.00 · View on Amazon

$1,299.0018% off

Price as of September 2, 2026. #ad How we’re funded

The picks in full

#1Best dual-port

Grizzl-E Duo Connect 40A

One box, two cables, one circuit. The Duo Connect lets a two-EV household charge both cars overnight without a second charger, a second breaker or a panel upgrade — because it splits one 40-amp supply between the connectors rather than doubling it. That is the whole trade: convenience and a much cheaper install, at half the speed each when both cars are plugged in.

Strengths

  • Charges two EVs from one 40 A circuit — no second breaker, no panel upgrade
  • Grizzl-E's cast-aluminum, IP67-sealed body with two 25 ft cold-flexible cables
  • Per-connector current limits and scheduling in the Grizzl-E Connect app

Trade-offs

  • 40 A is the TOTAL, not per car — two cars charging at once get about 4.8 kW each
  • Costs roughly what two single chargers cost, so the saving is in the wiring, not the box
  • This Amazon SKU is NACS-to-NACS; a mixed-fleet household needs a different cable pairing
Max output
40 A
Power
9.6 kW
Connector
NACS
Install
NEMA 14-50 plug or hardwired
Cable length
25 ft
Warranty
Not published
WiFi + app
Yes
Certifications
UL tested and certified

Our charging-speed math. The 40 A / 9.6 kW rating is for the whole unit. One car alone gets the full 9.6 kW — about 34 miles of range per hour at ~3.5 mi/kWh. Two cars at once split it: roughly 4.8 kW, or about 17 miles per hour, each.

Build note. Two 25 ft output cables from a single cast-aluminum, IP67-sealed body rated -30C to +50C, with an LED per connector and a DIP-switch current selector (16/24/32/40 A). Grizzl-E states dual charging automatically splits the available current in half, or you can set each connector's current in the Grizzl-E Connect app.

Specs read from the manufacturer spec sheet, on August 12, 2026. “Not published” means the brand does not state that figure.

#2Best load balancing

Wallbox Pulsar Plus

The one to buy when wall space is tight: it's among the smallest 48A units you can get, with Power Boost load balancing so it can share a circuit without tripping the main. A polished premium charger — and priced like one.

Strengths

  • Genuinely compact for a 48A charger — easy to place
  • Power Boost load balancing avoids a panel upgrade in some homes
  • Bluetooth plus WiFi, with a clean app

Trade-offs

  • One of the pricier chargers here
  • Hardwired only — no plug-in option for renters
Max output
48 A
Power
11.5 kW
Connector
J1772
Install
Hardwired
Cable length
25 ft
Warranty
3 years
WiFi + app
Yes
Certifications
ENERGY STAR

Our charging-speed math. At 48A (11.5 kW) and ~3.5 miles per kWh, about 40 miles of range per hour. Power Boost can throttle it to protect a shared circuit.

Build note. One of the most compact 48A chargers in its class, with both Bluetooth and WiFi.

Specs read from the manufacturer spec sheet, on July 19, 2026. “Not published” means the brand does not state that figure.

#3Best adjustable

ChargePoint Home Flex

The safest default for most homes: you set the amperage in the app anywhere from 16A to 50A, so one charger fits whatever circuit your panel can spare today and scales up if you upgrade later. The app is the most mature here, and the warranty is long.

Strengths

  • Adjustable 16-50A means it fits a small panel now and a bigger circuit later
  • The most mature app of the group — scheduling, reminders, usage history
  • 3-year warranty and a long 23 ft cable

Trade-offs

  • You pay a premium over value 48A chargers for the app and brand
  • Full 50A output needs a 60A circuit most older panels don't have to spare
Max output
50 A
Power
12 kW
Connector
J1772
Install
Hardwired (plug-in NEMA 14-50 SKU also sold)
Cable length
23 ft
Warranty
3 years
WiFi + app
Yes
Certifications
UL/cUL listed, ENERGY STAR

Our charging-speed math. At its 50A max (12 kW) and a typical 3.5 miles per kWh, the Home Flex adds roughly 42 miles of range per hour. Dial it down to 40A to fit a 50A circuit and you get about 34.

Build note. Flexible amperage is adjustable in the app from 16A up to 50A.

Specs read from the manufacturer spec sheet, on July 19, 2026. “Not published” means the brand does not state that figure.

#4Best value second unit

Emporia Level 2 EV Charger

The value pick that doesn't feel cheap: a full 48 amps, ENERGY STAR listing, WiFi with genuine energy monitoring, and a 25 ft cable — for well under what the big names charge. It's the one we point most people to first.

Strengths

  • 48A output and ENERGY STAR at a value price
  • The app actually tracks energy use, not just on/off
  • Long 25 ft cable and a remote holster in the box

Trade-offs

  • 48A hardwired needs a 60A circuit; on a NEMA 14-50 plug it's limited to 40A
  • App polish trails ChargePoint's, and support is smaller
Max output
48 A
Power
11.5 kW
Connector
J1772
Install
Hardwired or NEMA 14-50 plug
Cable length
25 ft
Warranty
3 years
WiFi + app
Yes
Certifications
UL listed, ENERGY STAR

Our charging-speed math. At 48A (11.5 kW) and ~3.5 miles per kWh it adds about 40 miles of range per hour hardwired; on a 40A plug-in circuit, about 34.

Build note. 48A hardwired, or 40A on a NEMA 14-50 outlet, with a 25 ft cable and remote holder.

Specs read from the manufacturer spec sheet, on July 19, 2026. “Not published” means the brand does not state that figure.

#5Best plug-in second unit

EVIQO 40A NEMA 14-50 Charger

The most charger you can get without an electrician's invoice. It plugs into a NEMA 14-50 outlet for a full 40 amps, keeps the WiFi app, the ENERGY STAR listing and the 25 ft cable from EVIQO's hardwired unit, and can be unplugged and taken with you when you move.

Strengths

  • Plugs into an existing NEMA 14-50 outlet — no hardwiring, and it comes with you
  • Real WiFi app with 6-40A adjustment, scheduling and energy tracking
  • 25 ft charging cable plus a 40 in input lead, in an IP66 / NEMA 4 body

Trade-offs

  • 40 amps is the plug-in ceiling — for 48A you need the hardwired version
  • Needs a proper EV-grade 14-50 receptacle (an old dryer outlet is not the same thing)
  • Smaller brand with a shorter track record than ChargePoint or Wallbox
Max output
40 A
Power
9.6 kW
Connector
J1772
Install
NEMA 14-50 plug
Cable length
25 ft
Warranty
3 years
WiFi + app
Yes
Certifications
UL, ETL, FCC, ENERGY STAR

Our charging-speed math. At 40A (9.6 kW) and ~3.5 miles per kWh it adds roughly 34 miles of range per hour — an overnight charge for almost any daily commute.

Build note. Plug-in Gen-2 unit: 25 ft charging cable plus a 40 in NEMA 14-50 input lead, with app-adjustable output from 6 to 40 amps.

Specs read from the manufacturer spec sheet, on August 11, 2026. “Not published” means the brand does not state that figure.

#6Best on one big circuit

Autel MaxiCharger 80A

The ceiling of home AC charging: 19.2 kW on a 100-amp circuit, which is roughly double what a 48-amp charger does. Almost no car can actually take it — most cap their onboard charger somewhere between 7.7 and 11.5 kW — so buy this for a specific vehicle that accepts 80 amps, or for a future-proofed circuit you already have. Otherwise it is a very good, very expensive 48-amp charger.

Strengths

  • 80 A / 19.2 kW — the fastest AC charging you can install at a house
  • Output adjustable from 6 A to 80 A in the app, so it can be dialed to any circuit
  • NEMA 3S / IK10 enclosure rated -40F to 131F, with UL and CSA listings and ENERGY STAR

Trade-offs

  • Needs a 100-amp circuit for full output — a service upgrade for most homes
  • Very few EVs accept more than 11.5 kW on AC, so the extra amps often go unused
  • Autel's own pages disagree on the warranty term (5 years on the body vs 3 extendable to 5)
Max output
80 A
Power
19.2 kW
Connector
J1772
Install
Hardwired
Cable length
25 ft
Warranty
5 years
WiFi + app
Yes
Certifications
UL 2594, UL 2231-1/2, UL 1998, CSA C22.2 No. 280, ENERGY STAR

Our charging-speed math. At its full 80A (19.2 kW) and ~3.5 miles per kWh it would add roughly 67 miles of range per hour — but only into a car that accepts 19.2 kW on AC. Dialed to 48A (11.5 kW) it is about 40 miles per hour, the same as any other 48-amp charger.

Build note. Hardwired 19.2 kW unit with a 25 ft cable; output is adjustable 6-80 A in the Autel Charge app and by DIP switch (16/24/32/40/48/50/64/72/80 A), in a NEMA 3S / IK10 enclosure rated -40F to 131F, with WiFi, Ethernet and RS485.

Specs read from the manufacturer spec sheet, on August 12, 2026. “Not published” means the brand does not state that figure.

Start with amps, not chargers

Everything in this category follows from one number: the spare capacity in your service. EV charging is a continuous load, so the NEC sizes the circuit at 125% of the charger’s current — the “80% rule”. A 40-amp charger therefore occupies a 50-amp circuit, and a 48-amp charger occupies a 60-amp one. Two 48-amp chargers is 120 amps of circuit on a service that is often only 100 or 200 amps in total, before the range, dryer, water heater and air conditioning have had their share.

That is why the interesting engineering in two-car charging is all about not demanding both cars at full output simultaneously. Work out what you have first, using our panel capacity guide, and then pick the arrangement that fits it:

  1. One charger, two cars, moved by hand. Cost: zero. Works for the large majority of two-EV households.
  2. One dual-port charger on one circuit. Both cars plugged in overnight, each getting half the current. One breaker, one run.
  3. Two chargers with load sharing. Full speed when only one car is charging, automatically throttled when both are. Needs chargers that support it.
  4. Two independent circuits.Fastest, simplest to understand, most expensive — and the one most likely to trigger a service upgrade.
Published maximum output and install type, read from each maker’s own spec sheet. On the Duo Connect the amperage figure is the totalfor the unit, shared between two connectors — every other row is per car.
ChargerMax ampsPortsInstallApp
Grizzl-E Duo Connect 40A40 A2 (shared)NEMA 14-50 plug or hardwiredYes
Wallbox Pulsar Plus48 A1HardwiredYes
ChargePoint Home Flex50 A1Hardwired (plug-in NEMA 14-50 SKU also sold)Yes
Emporia Level 2 EV Charger48 A1Hardwired or NEMA 14-50 plugYes
EVIQO 40A NEMA 14-50 Charger40 A1NEMA 14-50 plugYes
Autel MaxiCharger 80A80 A1HardwiredYes

The free option nobody sells you

Before spending anything, do this arithmetic. A 40-amp charger delivers 9.6 kW, which at a reference efficiency of about 3.5 miles per kWh is roughly 34 miles of range per hour. Work out your own daily mileage — the odometer at the end of a normal week, divided by seven — and divide it by 34. For most commutes the answer is about an hour.

Two cars, two ordinary commutes, one overnight window of eight or ten hours: you need two or three hours of charging total, and you have three or four times that. The constraint is not the charger. It is whether someone is willing to walk out and swap a cable at bedtime. Households that alternate nights — car A on odd days, car B on even — often never think about it again.

The free option stops working in three specific situations: when one or both cars are driven far enough daily to need most of the night; when the second vehicle is a large truck or SUV whose consumption per mile is much higher; or when nobody in the house will reliably move the cable. If you are in one of those cases, keep reading. If you are not, buy nothing and revisit it in a year. Our charging-time guide has the formula for your own numbers.

The dual-port option, and its honest cost

The Grizzl-E Duo Connect 40A is the cleanest hardware answer: one cast-aluminum, IP67-sealed box, two 25-foot cables, one 40-amp supply. Grizzl-E states plainly that dual charging automatically splits the available current in half, with per-connector currents settable in the Grizzl-E Connect app. So both cars can be plugged in all night and each receives about 4.8 kW — roughly 17 miles of range per hour each, or about 140 miles across an eight-hour window between them.

That is plenty for two commuters and not enough for two road-trippers. The trade you are making is explicit: you are buying the convenience of never moving a cable, at half speed each, for the price of a premium charger. What you are notpaying for is a second circuit, a second breaker, a second conductor run, or the load that second circuit would add to your panel calculation — and on a tight panel or a long run to a detached garage, that avoided cost is the whole argument. Our Duo Connect review goes deeper, and the subpanel guide covers the detached-garage case.

One caveat we won’t bury: the Amazon SKU we track for the Duo is the NACS-to-NACS variant, built for two Tesla or NACS vehicles. Grizzl-E builds other cable pairings, but check the listing you are actually buying before you assume it fits a mixed fleet.

Load sharing: the feature that saves a panel upgrade

The Wallbox Pulsar Plus earns its place here on Power Boost, Wallbox’s load-balancing feature. The principle is simple and genuinely valuable: the system watches total household draw and reduces the charger’s output when the rest of the house gets busy, so the main breaker never sees more than it should. In a home where the load calculation says there is no room for a 48-amp charger, a managed charger may still fit — because the calculation can be based on the managed maximum instead of the nameplate one.

For two cars, that logic extends to a pair of chargers coordinating with each other: full output when one car is home, split output when both are. It is the arrangement that gets you closest to “two chargers, no compromise” without touching the panel. The Pulsar Plus is also the most compact 48-amp unit here, which matters if you are mounting two boxes in a garage that already has bikes on the wall. It is hardwired only and the priciest per unit — see the Pulsar Plus review and our load management guide for what to ask an electrician.

The adjustable-amperage route

If you plan to run two chargers on a panel with limited headroom, buying units whose output you can set is the quiet solution. The ChargePoint Home Flexadjusts from 16 to 50 amps in the app, which means two of them can be configured at, say, 24 amps each — two cars charging simultaneously at about 5.8 kW each, on circuits your panel can actually carry, with the option to raise either one later if you upgrade. It also has the most mature app of anything here, which matters more when you are managing two vehicles and two schedules. Read the Home Flex review.

The Emporia Level 2is the value way to do the same thing, and the obvious “second charger” when you already own something good: 48 amps hardwired or 40 on a NEMA 14-50 plug, real energy monitoring in the app so you can see what each car actually costs you, and a 25-foot cable. The EVIQO 40Aplug-in is the same idea one step cheaper to install — if there is already a 14-50 receptacle in the garage from a previous project, a plug-in second charger can be a same-afternoon job with no electrician at all. Its output is app-adjustable from 6 to 40 amps, which is exactly the flexibility a shared panel wants. See the Emporia review and the EVIQO 40A review.

The one-big-circuit approach

The Autel MaxiCharger 80Ais here for a specific and fairly rare household: one with a large service, a 100-amp circuit available, and a reason to want 19.2 kW at a single point. Its output is adjustable from 6 to 80 amps in the app, so it can be the one charger that never limits anything — full speed for whichever car is on it, dialed down when the house needs the capacity elsewhere.

We are being deliberately cautious about this one. Very few EVs accept more than 11.5 kW on AC, so the top of its range is unusable for most cars, and a 100-amp circuit is a service upgrade for many homes. If you are shopping for two cars on a normal panel, this is the wrong end of the catalog — but if you already have the capacity, it is a genuinely future-proof box. The full argument is in 48 amps vs 80 amps and the Autel 80A review.

What to tell your electrician

Whichever route you take, the quote gets much more accurate if you arrive with four pieces of information rather than “I want to charge two cars”:

  • Your service size and current load. The number on the main breaker, plus what else is electric in the house. This drives everything.
  • The output you actually want, in amps— and that you are willing to configure the chargers lower if that avoids a service upgrade. Say this out loud; many quotes assume maximum nameplate output because nobody said otherwise.
  • Whether you want load management, and that you would like the load calculation done both ways — managed and unmanaged — so you can see what the feature is worth in dollars.
  • Where both cars park, including the awkward case. Mounting position decides conductor length, which decides a large share of the bill; our placement guide covers how to work it out before the visit.

Then compare that against the installation cost breakdown. The gap between the cheapest and the most expensive way to charge two cars in the same house is far wider than the gap between any two chargers on this page — and it is decided almost entirely by how many amps you insisted on having at once.

Frequently asked questions

Can two EVs share one Level 2 charger?

Not simultaneously on a single-port charger — one cable charges one car. But they can share it across the night, and for most households that is enough. A 40-amp charger delivers roughly 34 miles of range per hour, so a car that needs 40 miles replaced is done in about 75 minutes. Two cars with ordinary commutes can both be full by morning if you move the cable once, and many owners simply alternate nights.

Does a dual-port charger charge both cars at full speed?

No, and this is the specification people misread most often. Grizzl-E's own documentation for the Duo Connect 40A states that dual charging automatically splits the available current in half, or you can set individual currents per connector in the app. So a 40-amp dual-port unit gives each car about 20 amps — roughly 4.8 kW, or about 17 miles of range per hour — when both are plugged in. One car alone gets the full 40 amps.

Do I need two circuits for two EV chargers?

Usually yes, unless the chargers support load sharing between them or you use a dual-port unit on one circuit. Two independent chargers on separate circuits is the fastest arrangement and the most expensive: two breakers, two conductor runs, and a load calculation that has to accommodate both at full output unless a load-management system limits them. That combined load is what pushes many homes into a service upgrade.

What is load sharing, and will it save me a panel upgrade?

Load sharing lets chargers coordinate so their combined draw never exceeds a set limit — either between two chargers on one circuit, or between the charger and the rest of the house. Wallbox publishes this as Power Boost on the Pulsar Plus. It can genuinely avoid a panel upgrade, because the electrician's load calculation can be based on the managed limit rather than both units at full nameplate output. Whether your inspector accepts a given arrangement is a local question worth asking before you buy.

Is it cheaper to buy a dual-port charger or two single chargers?

The dual-port unit is rarely cheaper as hardware — expect to pay roughly what two mid-range chargers cost. The saving is in the install: one circuit, one breaker, one conductor run, one hole in the wall, and no second load added to the panel calculation. If your panel is tight or the run is long, that saving is substantial. If you have plenty of spare capacity and a short run, two separate chargers give you two cars at full speed for similar money.

What if one car is a Tesla and the other isn't?

Then check the connector on every unit you shortlist. The Grizzl-E Duo Connect sold on Amazon under the ASIN we track is a NACS-to-NACS variant, which suits two Tesla or NACS vehicles and not a mixed fleet; Grizzl-E does build other cable pairings. The simplest mixed-fleet solution is usually a J1772 charger plus the NACS adapter that ships with the Tesla, which costs nothing extra and works on every unit here.

Sources

  • NFPA — Using the Latest NEC for EV Charger InstallationsNFPA on NEC (NFPA 70) Article 625: EV charging is a continuous load, so circuits are sized to 125% of load (the 80% rule) (accessed July 19, 2026)
  • U.S. DOE Alternative Fuels Data Center — Electric Vehicle Charging StationsUS DOE on charging levels: Level 1 (~1.9 kW, ~5 mi/hr), Level 2 (2.9-19.2 kW, ~7.2 kW typical residential, ~25 mi/hr), and DC fast charging (accessed July 19, 2026)
  • U.S. DOE Alternative Fuels Data Center — Charging Electric Vehicles at HomeUS DOE on home EV charging: most owners charge overnight on Level 1 or Level 2, installs follow NEC Article 625, with example home-charging costs (accessed July 19, 2026)
  • United Chargers — Grizzl-E Duo Connect 40A technical specificationsGrizzl-E's own spec table for the Duo Connect 40A: two output cables, Type 1 (J1772) and NACS Level 2 connections, aluminum enclosure, operating temperature -30C to +50C, IP67 protection, 25 ft output cable length, 18 in input cable, 208-240 VAC, nominal input current 16/24/32/40 A, maximum output current 40 A, one LED indicator per connector, DIP-switch power selector, 40 lb unit weight (accessed August 12, 2026)
  • United Chargers — Grizzl-E Duo Connect 40A product overviewGrizzl-E's own overview for the Duo Connect 40A: a dual-port Wi-Fi connected 40A plug-in charger whose dual charging 'automatically splits the available current in half, or you can set individual charging currents for each connector with the Grizzl-E Connect app', with scheduling, usage history, remote lockout, monitoring and diagnostics in the app (accessed August 12, 2026)
  • Wallbox — Pulsar Plus (North America) datasheet (PDF)Wallbox's own datasheet: NEMA Type 4 per UL 50E for indoor and outdoor installation, operating temperature -22F to 104F, 25 ft cable (accessed July 20, 2026)
  • ChargePoint — Home Flex datasheet (PDF)ChargePoint's own datasheet: enclosure rating Type 3R per UL 50E, operating temperature -22F to 122F, 23 ft cable, plus installer notes that an outdoor plug-in install requires an outdoor-rated GFCI breaker upstream while an external GFCI may conflict with the charger's internal ground-fault protection on a hardwired install (accessed July 20, 2026)
  • Emporia — Classic Level 2 EV Charger spec sheet (PDF)Emporia's own spec sheet: watertight NEMA Type 4 indoor/outdoor enclosure, operating temperature -22F to 122F, 25 ft cable (accessed July 20, 2026)
  • EVIQO — Level 2 EV Charger, 40A (9.6 kW), NEMA 14-50 plug-in (Gen 2)EVIQO's own product page: 40A / 9.6 kW on a NEMA 14-50 plug, SAE J1772, 25 ft charging cable plus a 40 in input cable, IP66 / NEMA 4 enclosure, UL / ETL / FCC / ENERGY STAR listings, 3-year standard warranty, app-adjustable 6-40A output, and a note that it needs an EV-grade 4-prong 14-50 receptacle rather than a dryer outlet (accessed August 11, 2026)
  • Autel Energy — MaxiCharger 80A 19.2kW Residential EV Charger (US store listing)Autel's own US listing: 19.2 kW (240V AC 80A), 208/240V AC 50/60 Hz, SAE J1772, hardwired, 25 ft (7.5 m) cable, output adjustable from 6A to 80A in the app and 16/24/32/40/48/50/64/72/80 A by DIP switch, UL 2594, UL 2231-1, UL 2231-2, UL 1998, CSA C22.2 No. 280, FCC Part 15 Class B, ENERGY STAR, OpenADR 2.0b, NEC Article 625, Wi-Fi / Ethernet / RS485 with the Autel Charge app and cloud, and a warranty of 5 years on the charger body, backplate and internal components with 1 year on the display screen, charging cable and connector (accessed August 12, 2026)

Keep reading